Get The Scoop!

Ice cream season is upon us!

With the warm weather priming my ice cream cravings and rumors of a creperie nearby I took a much needed field trip this weekend to a new local ice cream/creperie called Get the Scoop. This ice cream shop is so charming and creative with a 50′s style soda shop feel, “I Love Lucy” playing in the background and an array of sweets waiting to be tasted. They offer sweet crepes with fillings and toppings like Nutella or maple syrup, savory crepe sandwiches and a full breakfast menu with crepes stuffed with eggs and bacon! The ice cream is Annabelle’s Natural Ice Cream which is locally made in Portsmouth, NH and is OH SO delicious.

I had an Apple Cinnamon crepe with Pumpkin Pie ice cream, whipped cream and nuts!

<—–Holy YUMMMMM, this was sooo scrumptious, and filling! I felt completely satisfied and happy after this treat. My boyfriend got the special sweet crepe of the day which was Banana’s Foster with French Vanilla ice cream. His was incredibly sweet (I think he had a hard time finishing…amateur 8).)

Two of my friends joined us and they each enjoyed a Blueberry crepe with French Vanilla ice cream and a Sugar and Honey crepe with Black Raspberry ice cream.

This is one of the only creperies in the area and so worth the extra calories :).  Get the Scoop is located in Newmartet, NH and will be serving up crepes and ice cream all summer long. You can be sure to see me there a few more times before summer even starts. Just make sure to come with an empty stomach, the crepes are huge!

Anyone else visit an ice cream shop this weekend that was exceptionally delicious?? I would love to hear about it…since clearly ice cream is one of my favorite topics.

Until my next delicious or sweaty adventure…

Sweat everyday, and remember:

Stay FabulousFit, andFull

-Katie

One response

  1. i just tried a new gelato place in venice beach – it was terrific! new to me, that is…

    April 12, 2010 at 5:15 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers