Zampa

For a going-away-dinner, my parents took me out to one of my favorite restaurants in the Seacoast, NH area. Zampa is a tiny yellow cape house on the outside, but inside it offers smooth lighting, colorful decorations, and delicious mediterranean cuisine made from local and fresh ingredients

.

I ordered the Grilled Portabello Melt with roasted red peppers, pesto and provalone cheese. It came with pommes frites and ketchup and some kind of sour creme sauce that was sooo delicious. I could have eaten a tub of these fries and sauce. The sandwich was also extremely tasty and satisfying. I would have to say that I LOVED my meal and would recommend it to anyone in need of a mouth-watering dinner. My mom got the Mediterranean Shrimp, which she was in love with and my dad got the ribs, which he said we not the best he had ever had. For desert, we shared the Flourless Chocolate Cake with whipped cream and a raspberry drizzle. Yum. This was amazingly oooey gooey and chocolatey and tasted like half-baked brownies, who doesn’t love that? I could have done without the raspberry drizzle, but my dad lapped that up for me.All in all, I left feeling very happy and not overly full since the portions are not too enormous. At my first Zampa experience I got some kind of whole-wheat grocchi with pesto and grilled vegetables, which you can imagine was fantastic. So go tonight, it will be delectible. :)

I’m off to Dance Company auditions…wish me luck!

-Katie

2 responses

  1. thejennybean

    That meal looked SO good! :)

    September 17, 2010 at 3:09 PM

    • Thanks, it really was! I wish I had one now…

      September 22, 2010 at 7:11 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers