Motivation

Making It.

“I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.”

-The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

I so firmly believe these words. I have always stuck things out and never really changed my life drastically before because I was unhappy.

That’s all until I decided to transfer schools, change majors, move to a new country, and go some where I knew absolutely no one. I must say it is the BESTthing that I have ever done for myself. I am so much happier, I am studying what I want to, and most importantly I am healthier. Simply changing my situation has made it so much easier for me to be healthy, both physically and emotionally. Every time I read that quote I realize that if I had not had the strength to start over, I would be back in Montreal, so sad and hopeless in my situation.

So I think we all have to remember to go out and make our dreams happen for ourselves. No one is going to hand us what we want in life, and if we don’t have the strength to go for it ourselves we will never get it. So go out there and MAKE the life you are proud of.

Stay FabulousFit, and Full

Leave a Reply

