Health · Motivation

Motivational Quote of the Day

“If the success or failure of this planet, and of human beings, depended on how I am and what I do: How would I be? What would I do?”

-Buckminster Fuller

 

Yeah, he designed that.

 

 

I just stumbled upon this in my reading for my Community Planning class and I think it is a pretty interesting quote. We often times don’t do anything because we have become a jaded society who feels our actions go unnoticed, have no impact on the world. But Fuller is asking us to look into ourselves and see what we would do if those actions really did make a difference. I think this is wonderful because our actions really do matter, sustainability will never succeed if individials don’t take control of their actions. Bucky is challenging us all to live our lives as if the entire planet depended on our consideration of our actions.

I think its the kind of challenge we all need to take.

-Nicole

Sweat everyday, and remember:

Stayย Fabulous,ย Fit, andย Full

Leave a Reply

