Health · Motivation · Recipes

The Best Pumpkin Muffins You Will Ever Eat

I am not kidding about this one. I have been making these muffins for about 4 years and everyone who tastes them (even my dad-the anti-health food eater) agrees that they are fantastic.

I created the recipe a while ago when I was in desperate need of something warm and spicy with my cup of hot cocoa as I snuggled on the couch during a January snow storm. So  I took bits and pieces of other recipes  and added my own quirks to come up with a healthy and delicious pumpkin masterpiece that will warm you from the inside out.

The Best Pumpkin Muffins!

2 eggs

1/2 cup sugar

1 Tbsp  vegetable oil

1 cup non-fat vanilla yogurt

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 can  pumpkin puree

1.5 cups whole wheat flour

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 Tbsp baking soda

1/4 Tbsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp cloves

1/4 cup chopped walnuts (optional)

1/4 cup raisins (optional)

 

Beat eggs for a minute. Add in sugar, oil, yogurt, vanilla and pumpkin and mix until smooth. Combine the dry  ingredients in a separate bowl. Add this to the wet mixture and add in walnuts and raisins. Spoon into greased muffin tins and bake for 25-35 minutes on 350. Feel free to use golden raisins or pecans to mix it up a bit! Make hot cocoa. Cuddle up on couch in front of warm fire. Eat muffin. Be happy. 🙂

I’m hoping I’ll be snuggled up with this guy…

Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Best Pumpkin Muffins You Will Ever Eat

Leave a Reply

