Health · Motivation

What I’m Loving Now

Hello there 🙂

I have been super busy the past few weeks with lots of school and rehearsals for dance company.

It is my final semester of college and I could not be more excited! I have final projects, case studies and power-points up the ying- yang, but I am still managing to fit in regular work-outs and some healthy eating.

Since I haven’t really had time to go out to dinner much with many hours of rehearsal on the weekends, I wanted to highlight a few healthy food products that I am absolutely loving lately.

1. Kashi Go Lean Blueberry Waffles– About a year ago they took them off the shelves and now they are back…NEW and IMPROVED! They now have 8 in a box, have less calories per serving and offer more fiber! What could be better? I love these in the morning topped with flax, cinnamon, blueberries and maple syrup.

2. Popcorn Indiana Dark Fudge and Chocolate Chip Kettle Corn– This stuff is seriously addicting, but suprisingly low in calories for the decadent taste. It is whole grain, all natural and great as a snack during Glee. 🙂

3. Cedar’s Yogurt Spinach Dip– I spread this on turkey sandwiches or use it as a dip. It is low calories because it is made with our friend greek yogurt! (60 caloreis per 2 Tbsp.)<–less than mayo!

Eating in isn’t so bad if you pick up a few interesting new ingredients! When you are eating healthy sometimes things tend to get boring, so splurging on an exciting item every now and then can kick it up a notch. We’ll see what grabs my attention next week at the grocery store…

P.S. Check out my new personal portfolio blog!

-Katie

Leave a Reply

