Fashion Finds · Restaurant Reviews

New adventures and new shoes.

After 2 years of writing for my company’s food blog and loving every minute of it, I’ve now changed jobs, changed industries (food to fashion!), moved to a new apartment and I now need an outlet for my love of food again! I’ll be back to my old tricks – reviewing local restaurants, writing about my fitness adventurous, creating recipes and (**NEW**) showing you some awesome fashion finds that I come across in my new job!

My first example:

marge heels small

These are the Timberland Boot Company Marge Heels. They are beautifully crafted and surprisingly comfortable after the first few wears. This collection is inspired by the women of the industrial revolution who needed comfort, style and quality. I have to say they were a bit expensive, but you can smell the quality on these shoes and they look like nothing I’ve ever seen before.

To break them in, I wore them on our date night last weekend to North Beach Bar and Grill in Hampton, NH! I’ve passed this restaurant many times, but had never thought of going there until I saw that they have sweet potato fries. Any place that has sweet potato fries deserves a fighting chance in my book.

I have to admit I was quite skeptical of the food quality at this establishment just because of the way the place looks. It just goes to show, you can’t judge a book by its cover!

It was a beautiful summer night – 72 degrees and sunny – so we grabbed a table on their outdoor patio that faces the beach (score!). We arrived around 6:30pm on a Saturday so we were expecting mayhem trying to find a table, but it was actually not that difficult. We were seated right away and I immediately ordered the most tropical drink on the menu. I don’t remember the name, but it had pineapple juice and some sort of alcohol. It.was.delicious.

1011908_10200232013226115_370474233_n

For food we ordered the coconut shrimp which were AMAzing! The shrimp were super fresh and succulent with a crisp coconut coating. They were perfectly paired with a sweet and sour sauce for dipping. For my entree, I ordered a lobster roll with sweet potato fries (of course) and cole slaw. This lobster roll was phenomenal with giant chunks of lobster so big I had to cut them up to eat them! And every piece was tender and flavorful – probably one of the best lobster rolls I’ve had in a while. The sweet potato fries were great and the cole slaw was creamy and fresh. Shawn ordered the fish sandwich with sweet potato fries and he was surprisingly impressed with everything.

As for the service, I felt like our waitress might have been new because she talked quietly and didn’t try to up-sell with drinks or desert. Not horrible though.

Overall it was a great experience and a great night! I would definitely recommend North Beach Bar and Grill for a casual night out by the shoe. Plus you can take a walk on the beach across the street after your meal. How romantic 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

